Skip navigation

Lately, I haven’t been feeling so well. I’m not ill, particularly, or at least I don’t think so, but I don’t feel well at all. As according to the title, I feel sort of like death warmed over.
I’ve been getting really annoyed at not being able to see things clearly. I look at this door and I just get so irritated at myself because it’s not clear.
My neck has been horrible lately too. Of course, I skipped a month of chiropracty, and started going back only recently. Near the end of my month break, it was starting to bother me again, I’ve been twice and last I went, it felt like it was so tight, that he couldn’t even release it. After a weak of looking forward to seeing the chiropractor to release my painful neck, nothing happened. I do stretches all the time, and I had my friend check my neck. He touched it before, then I stretched, then he touched it again. The stretches did ease tension, but within a few seconds it was back. He gave me a massage, but this is sort of the same thing–pain returns very quickly. Interesting point, once when he pushed down on my shoulders, the 10 line on my chart became clear (I’m about 3 feet away). But my neck is pained like I had before going to the chiropractor. It’s really driving me crazy. Is it just stress? Does it instantly go back to my neck and shoulders even though I try to be good, release my shoulders, do my stretches, exercise, get massages? I would believe that the stress doesn’t go to your shoulders as badly if at least I’m doing these things. I would hope that my bad alignment hasn’t come back. That’s what was causing the pain in the first place.
What else? I’ve been having a really itchy nose lately, like I want to sneeze. Sometimes I do, also have a runny nose, especially after eating. Some sort of allergy, maybe? I don’t like it, but ah, I’m not in the position to avoid as many scary allergens as I would like. I haven’t even bothered with avoiding soy lately. Interestingly, my stomach hasn’t been bothering me that much.
My eyes have been bothering me of late as well. They get itchy and dry.
I’ve been getting disoriented, especially when I wake up. I used to wear a watch all the time, but lost it. I set an alarm clock near my bed, but it’s too far away for me to see the time when I wake up. So, I never know what time it is when I wake up, which I find very confusing.
I’ve been getting wooziness spells, which are an old friend of mine, and headaches, which are new.

I know, I am supposed to remain positive, and I think that I’m generally happy, but I just feel very ill. How can someone who is not very ill by normal standards feel so bad all the time?
I haven doing Snellen from my 2-3 feet away location. I haven’t really been bothering with getting lower lines clear (cloudy outside, reading the 10 line, however, if you like to know). I’ve been working on making the top lines even blacker by moving around the letter and looking at small part to small part. I’m also concerned about the double vision I have. I have been doing eyepatch things, sometimes swings, but mostly what I like to do is draw, right hand and left eye, then switch to left hand and right eye. I also did both hands, both eyes, which I found to be a lot of fun.

My thought: could I be straining myself by going WOG and causing my neck problems? I think I am being good but who knows, after all, what I might not know it bad behavior or some unconscious strain I put on my body? It’s hard to be WOG because I have a very strong prescription, but I’m having such trouble with glasses, that I can’t wear them very often anymore. I feel like I’m going to cry. This has been a really tough 2 weeks for me, and I really feel like I don’t have that much support.

My continuing desires:
-just going WOG and reading the Snellen from time to time, and palming or using the eye bag. I’ve been doing this a bit. But I don’t want to spend lots of time on it, just intermittently when I feel I want to. I do notice that I often desire to palm.
-Fixing my poor neck. I know that fixing this trouble will definitely help my eyesight, and even if I didn’t care about that, this is a bad pain to be living with.
-Exercise, like running or playing racquetball. Something which causes my body to heat up, because that helps my neck warm up and ease a little ib.t

Leave a comment