Skip navigation

Lately, I have been palming, and I started doing Snellen again after taking a break from it. I’m very close to it (about 2.5 feet away), and reading it in artificial light. I got about 2.5/15 yesterday, 2.5/20 today. I just now got 2/10.
I note though how in sunshine these higher lines are still blacker and clearer. Readable does not mean completely clear.

I’ve been getting lots of headaches lately, which is really bothersome. Maybe it’s from wearing pinhole glasses?
I’m not used to constant headaches, it is not something that has happened to me before.

I also have been having panic attacks, and my “dizziness” spells where I lose my balance. This has happened to me in the past, although they had gone away until recently. I don’t think I’ve suffered from those things since last spring or so. Perhaps a healing pain? We regress in time, then soon I should be getting hit with some massive depression. It may also be a result of being so much WOG lately. i wear pinholes occasionally, and I’ve started wearing a pair for doing computer work. I had another pair that were about -2.15, but these were tinted and so weak that it was practically clearer to work at a computer without them. I’ve got another pair that are slightly stronger, but I do not know the prescription. These clear the screen and not much better (still can’t read the 4 line from 2 feet away with these, and I still see my double vision at times).

I went to a class that I’m not enrolled in, and sat far back, 2nd to last row. I could usually clear the top line of the projected slide (the title, it was the largest font). Once or twice I got some font smaller than that, but not usually.

My eyes have been really dry and sore lately. Someone commented how I looked really tired. I wasn’t really so tired, it was just my eyes that were exhausted! And I had been palming a lot just before that.

I’m also becoming aware of the things I do that stress my body, such as the way I hunch over while doing work (maybe a result of being WOG, sadly, and not letting myself relax. Bad combination.). I’d really like a small drafting table to do my work at, perhaps I should get a reading stand? That would be way more ergonomic. I would like a more relaxing way to do work, and what I have right now is not very good. So an overhaul of the current lifestyle and mode will be, I think, a useful thing. Flat desks are pretty outmoded, don’t you think?

So, desires:
-Snellen chart work
-I’m going to chiropractor tomorrow
-Palming, also want to start eye bag again because of all the soreness. I hope the soreness is the result of blood coming to the area or something good like that, because it does not feel good, and I still don’t know why it’s occurring.
-Adjusting my life to be more ergonomic! This is a project, first order of business will be to make a laptop stand http://www.instructables.com/id/Make_a_Laptop_Stand_from_Cardboard_The_Quick_and/
and then figure out to make it into a writing and reading stand.

Leave a comment