Skip navigation

II’ve noticed a lowering of my vision lately, which i think is a result of not reading my Snellen chart lately. The reason I haven’t been reading is I’ve barely been in my room the past few days, and I keep falling asleep in other parts of my building. Usually I wake up, the chart is righ there, so I read it just for a few minutes. I work at my desk doing homework and when I get stuck, I start reading the chart again. I can read the 4 line from about 2.5 feet away in my good light or sun. Yesterday I did it for a few minutes and noticed that I had more trouble getting to the 4 line than I usually did. So, I definitely want to get back to reading my SNellen, in whatever way, even if it’s just for a few minutes each day. The key is to do it everyday.
I have been palming a little bit more, so that relaxes my eyes a little bit. They were very sore a little while ago, and palming helped ease that a little bit. I’d really like to have a long palming session sometime, but I don’t know if I could do four hours. Maybe one hour, but I need to clear my schedule to do this.
My neck got tight at one point yesterday, which I think is the result of the magnesium wearing off (or leaving my body). I do still need to learn proper posture, or at least get better at it, but it is much easier to do when you’re not in horrible pain. I think my swimming will help with that, developing musclesin a balanced way and reducing pressure on them. Probablyy yoga will help to.

So, completed : -swimming
-eye chart
-palmng

desires for today:
-yoga
-eye chart
-juggling

I note that I have been making ten thousand typos, some of which I fixed, but I have to put the screen close to my face to do that (i’m using a tiny 7 inch laptop.) The tiny keyboard causes me to have more typos and I just have the screen too far from my face. It is not a comfortable laptop to use! So I do apologize for my horrendous typos, I’m generally a good typist, and a good spller, but I do want to avoid putting the screen up to my face where I can get away with my bad habits. One hopes that I will learn to read the screen, of course, but the second trouble is being agile enough with the keyboard to actually fix my errors without making more. i hope to get back to using my other computer soon, and maybe some dau soon I can get a desktop. The bigest problem is not the tiny screen butt how I can’t keep it at eye level, and the keyboard at a comfortable level at the same time. I wish the screen had a bar that you could pull it up on, separating it from the keyboard.

Leave a comment